Who won Australian Open 2016?

Who won Australian Open 2016?

Who won Australian Open 2016? The 2016 Australian Open was a tennis tournament that was held on hard surface courts of the Melbourne Park in Melbourne, Australia, between January 18 and January 31, 2016.

It was the 104th edition of the Open from Australia and the first Grand Slam tournament of 2016. It was composing of male and female cadres in the modalities of single and double for each, as well as a mixed double box.

In addition, there were events for junior players in single and double modalities. Individual and double categories were also included in male and female wheelchair tennis branches.

Let us find out Who won Australian Open 2016?

Novak Djokovic wins Andy Murray 6-1, 7-5 and 7-6 and is crowned champion of the Australian Open 2016. This was the match in which the world number one reached 6 titles in Melbourne of the legendary Australian tennis player.

It was directing by the International Tennis Federation (ITF). It was part of the calendars of the ATP World Tour 2016 and the WTA Tour 2016, under the category of Grand Slam.

Who won Australian Open 2016?
Winner of Australian Open 2016

Novak Djokovic:

The number 1 tennis is excellent like from another planet. He did everything right to win his 6th title in the Australian tournament. One more crown in the windows of a tennis player who after his 11th Grand Slam title begins to look from you to you at 14 Rafal Nadal and at 17 Roger Federer.

Andy Murray:

Bad game and worse feelings. The Scottish tennis player entered the duel somewhat stunned and it took a set to feel part of it. It is true that today Novak Djokovic is an almost unattainable rival, but this time his tennis performed well below expectations.

Excessively erratic and complaining his tennis did not shine the day he had to do it. This is the 5th final in Melbourne that the British player loses.

Try your luck with Australian open betting odds on oddschecker.com and get the best odds!