Who won Australian open 2017?

Who won Australian open 2017?

Who won Australian open 2017? Australian Open 2017 was a tennis tournament held on the hard surface courts of Melbourne Park, located in Melbourne Australia.

The championship was held between January 16 and 29, 2017. This was the 105th edition of the Open and the first Grand Slam tournament of 2017. It featured individual events and male and female couples, as well as doubles mixed. During the period Junior and wheelchair categories were also held.

Who won Australian open 2017?

Roger Federer won his 5th Australian Open Title. It was his overall 18th major title. He has defeated Rafael Nadal in the final 6-4, 3-6, 6-1, 3-6, 6-3.

In Womenโ€™s singles, Serena Williams grabbed her 7th Australian title overall and first Australian Open where she did not lose any set during the tournament. She has defeated her sister Venus Williams in the final with 6-4, 6-4.

Novak Djokovic and Angelique Kerber, the defending champions of the individual event, failed to retain their title by being eliminated.

Who won Australian open 2017?
Winner of Australian open 2017

They got eliminated by Denis Istomin and Coco Vandeweghe in the second and fourth rounds, respectively. In addition, this was the first time in the Open Era in which both heads of the series were defeated before the quarterfinals.

The Finn Henri Kontinen and the Australian John Peers, in men’s doubles, and the American Abigail Spears and the Colombian Juan Sebastian Cabal, in mixed doubles, won their first Grand Slam.

Australian Open Tournament 2017:

The Rod Laver Arena was the venue for the Australian Open finals. It organizes by the International Tennis Federation (ITF) and was part of the calendars of the ATP World Tour.

Australian Open Betting Odds:

Australian Open Betting Odds is one of the favorites among betters. If you are one of them, bet with 888sport. It is one of the leading UK online Bookmakers. Visit this site and get the best Australian Open Tennis Betting Odds and Promotions.